Live Free or Die Hard (2007)
Front Cover Actor
Bruce Willis John McClane
Timothy Olyphant Thomas Gabriel
Justin Long Matthew Farrell
Maggie Q Mai Lihn
Cliff Curtis Bowman
Jonathan Sadowski Trey
Andrew Friedman Casper
Kevin Smith Frederick Kaludis / Warlock
Yorgo Constantine Robert Russo
Cyril Raffaelli Rand
Movie Details
Genre Adventure; Thriller; Action; Crime
Director Len Wiseman
Producer Stephen J. Eads; Michael Fottrell
Writer Mark Bomback; David Marconi
Studio 20th Century Fox
Language English
Audience Rating PG-13
Running Time 2 hr 10 mins
Country USA
Color Color
In a world where everything is run electronically, America's virtual infrastructure is wide open to computer hackers and terrorists. When the FBI headquarters itself experiences a cyber-attack, known hackers are sought for questionning. NYPD detective John McClane (Bruce Willis) is ordered to bring in suspect Matthew Farrell (Justin Long). As McClane visits Farrell's residence, gunmen attack and attempt to kill both, but are thwarted by the detective's presence. While escorting Farrell to Washington D. C., the two encounter a major malfunction of the traffic system, apparently initiated by malicious forces. The two continue on foot, but the nation has even greater problems. As anthrax alarms sound unexpectedly throughout government offices and a frightening television broadcast is send over the hijacked airwaves, it's clear that America is under attack. After another attempt on Farrell's life, McClane presses for details about his recent hacking activities, sensing that things are somehow connected. Observing the panic around them and the helplessness of the government, McClane and Farrell realize that they alone can stop the terrorists from bringing the entire system down.
Personal Details
My Rating
Seen It No
Index 1720
Collection Status In Collection
Purchase Price $29.99
Owner JC
Links IMDB
Amazon US
Folder 014
DISC HB .9.1
Product Details
Edition Unrated Edition
Format DVD
Screen Ratio 2.40:1
Layers Single side, single layer
UPC 024543476160
Release Date 11/20/07
Subtitles English; Spanish
Nr of Disks/Tapes 1